Complete List of Astrology Emojis

Astrology emojis are a fun way to communicate information about your zodiac sign or horoscope through text messages and social media. With the rising popularity of astrology and horoscopes, many platforms have created cute little symbols representing each of the 12 signs of the zodiac.

In this post, I will provide a complete list of the astrology emojis available across different operating systems and apps. I’ll also give a brief overview of what each zodiac sign represents.

The 12 Signs of the Zodiac

Before diving into the emojis, let’s do a quick review of the 12 signs of the zodiac and the personality traits associated with each one:

Aries (March 21 – April 19)

Represented by the Ram 🐏, Aries energy is bold, fierce, spontaneous and pioneering. Aries is the first sign of the zodiac and associated with new beginnings.

Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

Represented by the Bull πŸƒ, Taurus energy is patient, reliable, devoted and stable. Taureans value comfort and enjoy material pleasures.

Gemini (May 21 – June 20)

Represented by the Twins πŸ‘―β€β™€οΈπŸ‘―β€β™‚οΈ, Gemini energy is curious, witty, adaptable and outgoing. Geminis have quick minds and love to communicate.

Cancer (June 21 – July 22)

Represented by the Crab πŸ¦€, Cancer energy is nurturing, protective, emotional and security-seeking. Cancers are extremely loyal to friends and family.

Leo (July 23 – August 22)

Represented by the Lion 🦁, Leo energy is confident, dramatic, creative and charismatic. Leos love to be in the spotlight and the center of attention.

Virgo (August 23 – September 22)

Represented by the Virgin ♍, Virgo energy is analytical, practical, meticulous and orderly. Virgos pay attention to detail and like everything to be systematic.

Libra (September 23 – October 22)

Represented by the Scales βš–οΈ, Libra energy seeks balance, equality, partnership and aesthetics. Libras value cooperation and appreciate beauty.

Scorpio (October 23 – November 21)

Represented by the Scorpion πŸ¦‚, Scorpio energy is intense, passionate, secretive and determined. Scorpios are deeply emotional and focus on the darker aspects of life.

Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)

Represented by the Archer 🏹, Sagittarius energy is adventuresome, philosophical, enthusiastic and freedom-loving. Sagittarians have big visions and love to explore.

Capricorn (December 22 – January 19)

Represented by the Goat 🐐, Capricorn energy is responsible, disciplined, dedicated and hardworking. Capricorns are extremely determined to reach their goals.

Aquarius (January 20 – February 18)

Represented by the Water Bearer β™’, Aquarius energy is progressive, unconventional, humanitarian and intellectual. Aquarians follow their own path and desire to make the world a better place.

Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

Represented by the Fish 🐟, Pisces energy is imaginative, sensitive, compassionate and dreamy. Pisceans trust their intuition and often get lost in their own inner world.

Astrology Emojis for iPhones

Now that we’ve covered the basics, let’s get into the list of astrology emoji symbols available today. I’ll start with the options for iPhone users:

  • Aries β™ˆοΈ
  • Taurus ♉️
  • Gemini β™ŠοΈ
  • Cancer ♋️
  • Leo β™ŒοΈ
  • Virgo ♍️
  • Libra βš–οΈ
  • Scorpio ♏️
  • Sagittarius ♐️
  • Capricorn ♑️
  • Aquarius ♒️
  • Pisces ♓️

The iPhone astrology emojis use the traditional zodiac glyphs for each sign. These symbols have been used since ancient times to represent the 12 signs.

iPhone users also have access to the animal and object emojis mentioned earlier, such as the Ram 🐏 for Aries or the Scales βš–οΈ for Libra. These can be used interchangeably with the glyph emojis.

Astrology Emojis for Android Devices

Here are the astrology emoji options for Android users:

  • Aries – β›Ž
  • Taurus – ⛏
  • Gemini – β›Ž
  • Cancer – πŸ¦€
  • Leo – 🦁
  • Virgo – ♍️
  • Libra – βš–οΈ
  • Scorpio – πŸ¦‚
  • Sagittarius – 🏹
  • Capricorn – 🐐
  • Aquarius – ♒️
  • Pisces – 🐟

Android has some different symbols but mostly overlaps with the iPhone astrology emojis. The main difference is that Android uses a diamond symbol β›Ž for Aries and Gemini instead of the ram and twin glyphs.

Otherwise, Android has the same animal symbols, objects, and zodiac glyphs available to represent the 12 signs.

Astrology Emojis on Social Media Platforms

Beyond individual mobile devices, most social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and TikTok also support astrology emoji symbols. You can add these to your username, bio or posts to share your zodiac sign with friends and followers.

For example, on Twitter you could update your profile to:

Susan πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»β™οΈβ™‰οΈ

The emojis would signify your name, profession, sun sign (Virgo) and rising sign (Taurus).

Social platforms are great for finding new astrology emoji combinations. Search #zodiademojis or related hashtags to see creative ways people are using these symbols on social profiles and content.

Finding More Astrology Emojis

Beyond the standard options, there are specialty emoji keyboards that offer expanded astrology emoji collections. These include obscure zodiac symbols and creative designs for each sign.

Some top astrology emoji apps to try:

  • Astrology Keyboard
  • Zodiac Symbol Emojis
  • Magic Horoscope Keyboard
  • Zodiac Emoji Stickers

These apps are available on both iPhone and Android. They provide unique art and symbols like zodiac constellation designs, glyphs in different colors, astrology-themed stickers and more.

Installing a specialty emoji keyboard is an easy way to access hundreds of new astrology emoji options.

Emojis for Astrology Lovers

While the standard zodiac glyphs and symbols are most common, the astrology emoji options continue to expand across apps and platforms. This allows astrology enthusiasts even more ways to share their sign pride and engage with fellow horoscope lovers.

The best part about astrology emojis is how versatile they are. You can use them in your social media profiles, group chats about horoscopes, caption astrology memes, react to zodiac posts, and more. With endless combinations, it’s fun getting creative with different astrology emoji art.

So go ahead and embrace your inner πŸ¦β™ŒοΈ or πŸ‘β™’οΈ! Start adding astrology emojis to your digital life today.


[1] Constable, G. (2017). The Art of Emoji. Prestel Publishing.

[2] Evans, V. (2022). The Emoji Dictionary. Emojipedia.

[3] Solomon, D. (2020). Consumer Behavior: Buying, Having, and Being (13th ed.). Pearson.

Leave a comment